Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 12th, 2006, 8:20am

Magic LibraryMagic Library HomeHome HelpHelp SearchSearch LoginLogin RegisterRegister NotificationNotification
Magic Library Forum « vintage collectors »

Magic Library Forum
   Archive (no new threads please)
   Searching, Buying, Paying, Shipping, Storing
(Moderators: Ralph Herold, l0qii, dragsamou)
   vintage collectors
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: vintage collectors  (Read 449 times)
Siddhartha

mmmm. . .vintage

View Profile

vintage collectors
« on: Oct 22nd, 2004, 9:01pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Question for all you vintage lovers out there:

I'm an amateur webdeveloper (have done a couple commissioned projects) and I've been looking for a fun personal project. Been thinking of doing a vintage mtg website as an informational resource (much like this site does for rarities).  My question is whether there is any call for a site like this. I haven't found any really good vintage-only resources out there--is this perception correct, and if so, is this a hole that needs filling?

Finally, if such a website existed, what would you like to see on it? I appreciate your thoughts.

-Pete
IP Logged
psrex

psrex1  
View Profile WWW

Re: vintage collectors
« Reply #1 on: Oct 22nd, 2004, 9:08pm »

I'm not sure what a vintage specific site could add that isn't already covered by browsing an online Magic store or by a site such as themanadrain.com.  If there is more to be shown I would love to be proven wrong.
IP Logged

Looking for World Championship decks and Vanguard cards. MOTL H/W list
Siddhartha

mmmm. . .vintage

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Oct 22nd, 2004, 9:39pm »

psrex -- That's basically the question I'm asking. Is a site like this useful?